W.L. Davis District Leadership

Position Name (click name to email) Phone
District Chair David Jackson  
District Commissioner Deborah McKinney  
     Scouts BSA Roundtable Commissioner    
     Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner     
District Executive Roger Thomas (832) 289-3488

Program Committee

 Program Committee Chair 
     • ​Event Feedback
Marcus Stevenson  
Advancement Chair Nolan Gordon  
Camporee Chair    
District Dinner Chair    
Enterprise Risk Management Chair Kimberly Gossett  
Fishing Tournament Chair    
Lion Champion Marion Edwards  
Order of the Arrow (OA) Chapter Adviser
     • Request an Election Chair
     • ​Request an Arrow of Light Ceremony
Damon Mitchell  
Rocket Day Chair Andrea Bellinger  
Scouting for Food Chair Marcus Stevenson  
Training Chair Amy Earle  
     Cub Scout Training Chair Jeffery Gloyd  
Twilight Camp Beverly Johnson  
Venturing Chair Rene Sanchez  
Webmaster / Webmaster Feedback Ron Thomas  

Membership Committee

Membership Committee Chair
     • ​​Request Fall Recruiting Fliers
     • ​​Request Spring Recruiting Fliers​
Theo Moody  

Finance Committee

Finance Committee Chair Deborah McKinney  
Friends of Scouting Chair
     • ​​Request a FOS Presentation
Deborah McKinney  
     Family FOS Chair Harry Hayes  
Popcorn Chair Cynthia Edwards  
     Popcorn Participation Chair Ann Castillo  
Scout Fair Chair Tamika Johnson  
     Scout Fair Coupon Book Chair Deborah McKinney  



Council Number 576
Boy Scouts of America

Cockrell Scout Center
2225 N Loop W
Houston, Texas 77008

(713) 659-8111
(713) 659-6729 (fax)

Council Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 
8:00 am to 4:30 pm
(excluding holidays)

(Scout Shops hours)

SHAC Facebook

  pinterest icon  Flickr Icon  Instagram icon  Youtube icon